Blue Notes

SONY DSC

I have an affinity for a nipped waist. I love that no matter how much weight I gain or lose, I feel like I can put on anything in a New Look style and instantly look slimmer! I picked up this 50s taffeta blue dress with white lace accents at an antique warehouse in eastern Tennessee a few years ago. It came with a little bolero jacket that had little rhinestones here and there on the lace. My late great-grandmother left me a few of her vintage hats, and I loved wearing this dress with this particular navy velvet hat from the late 30s.

Sadly, I never wore this beauty enough, so I decided to part with it. It went over to one of my favorite brick and mortar vintage shops, Amalgamated Vintage, in Alexandria, VA. If you’re ever in the area- check them out! Maybe you’ll see my dress lurking about;)

*I’m not paid to support any shops/vendors, I just share what I like*

About Baltimore Bombshell

A 30-something vintage clothing hoarder who also has a penchant for books, coffee, lazy days and cats.
This entry was posted in OOTD. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

