Recent Outfits

Lately I’ve been dressing up a bit more- generally, I’m a fairly dressy person, but this winter I sort of just fizzled off and I may have worn the same pair of black leggings, black tank and comfy sweater from the boyfriend for a week straight. Or more. (Don’t worry- I did wash them!)

Maybe it was the frigid cold we experienced here in Baltimore (9 degrees like three days!), or maybe it was because I wasn’t used to so much snow (I spent the last 7+ years in Georgia), but I really had absolutely no motivation to get dressed up beyond wearing red lipstick (which really instantly makes you more dressy anyhow!)

So perhaps with the warming of the weather, or getting over my sartorial laziness, I’ve been wearing dresses every day for a few weeks now. Here are some of my favorites:)
photo 4
Wearing my new repro skirt from Hell Bunny, purchased off Modcloth
photo 3
Wearing one of my more favorite patterned 40s rayon dresses from Jackadandy Vintage
photo 1
These two will be featured in much better photos soon, I promise! My 40s white rayon dress is from the LOVELY Stina at Vintage Styles by Stina and the amazing 40s wool jacket?? From Ainshent

Sorry for the quality of the photos! I don’t have much room in my apartment to take a photo unless I get the whole photography kit all assembled, so I rely on the giant mirror in the hallway! Not the best lighting:/ I’m working on it!

xo
Jaye

About Baltimore Bombshell

A 30-something vintage clothing hoarder who also has a penchant for books, coffee, lazy days and cats.
This entry was posted in OOTD. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Recent Outfits

  1. rileyemily says:

    Jaye, you inspire me to dress better and get out of my “casual clothes rut” (or at least throw on some fabulous red lipstick! )
    Thanks for sharing your awesomeness!
    -E

Leave a Reply

