A vintage surprise

I made it to Durham! If you are on the East Coast and have to travel the I-95 corridor between DC and Richmond- you have my sympathy. I’ve had to do that trek twice in the past week- it’s HORRIBLE! A 1.5 hr drive took me 6 hrs last week and 4 hours today. It’s just crazy!
But alas, no one wants to hear me rant about DC traffic (and if you do, email me, and we will totally commiserate over it!)
So here is a sneak peak of a stunning 40s rust colored rayon gown with sequined shoulders and detachable peplum!
image
Isn’t she divine?!?! There is such a sweet story behind her and I can’t wait to share it on Monday! I need to have another Vintage Ladies night out or convince The Gentleman to have a super swanky date night so I can wear her out (and the others!!! There are more!!)

I will probably be off tomorrow, I may or may not have a quick lil update after our Vintage hair and make-up adventures, but I will definitely have an update mid-week!

xo
Jaye

About Baltimore Bombshell

A 30-something vintage clothing hoarder who also has a penchant for books, coffee, lazy days and cats.
This entry was posted in Wardrobe Peeks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

