A New First

This weekend I had my first successful buying appointment! A girl I work with at the salon has a grandmother that is about to move and is enlisting the help of an estate sale company. She asked me if I would come over and look at a few of her pieces before the estate sale company came in. She was the sweetest lady, and I picked up a few dresses, hats and a bag from her. She is a skilled seamstress and had made a really sweet blue embroidered cocktail dress for her daughter’s bat mitzvah. I also picked up an INSANELY gorgeous 60s evening gown- beaded top and lovely train, all made out of a heavy shantung silk. It’s truly exquisite! I also ventured outside my usual and picked up a navy 70s polyester sweeping long dress. I’m so in love with it! I generally never pick up something from the 70s, and I HATE polyester- but I have got to say- I love this dress! I am in the process of cleaning it now, and I really hope it fits!
SONY DSC SONY DSC
I recently picked up Besame Violet Brightening Powder and I can’t wait to test it out and report back. Have any of you tried Besame Cosmetics? I really love the packaging (such a sucker for good packaging) and love how authentically vintage all the colors are.

xo
Jaye

About Baltimore Bombshell

A 30-something vintage clothing hoarder who also has a penchant for books, coffee, lazy days and cats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

