Where I’ve been..

I’ve been absent.. I didn’t mean to take a week off.. I really didn’t! Life has its ups and downs and right now I’m working to live rather than living to work. It’s been pretty rough going making this transition, but I’m doing the best I can. Everything should be back normal in a few weeks.

I thought I’d share some pictures that my talented friend, Katie, took of me recently for a portrait project for her photography class. She had to take photos that captured her subject’s personality as best as possible. She was so sweet to ask me to participate, and since I’ve been trying to learn how to pose better for photos and to TAKE better photos, I thought this would be a perfect learning opportunity!

These were all taken with her DSLR in my apartment. We chose to feature some of my vintage collection, and apparently feature my dog, Annabelle, and my cat, Enid as well. They’re little hams! The funny thing is- I was wearing a hat and dress I never wear! So it’s funny all the photos depicting my “vintage” personality are in items I never wear. Ha!

_MG_6459
IMG_0659
Cat face! Enid’s face cracks me up!
_MG_6387
This is part of a 40s parasol novelty print suit. It is badly needing some TLC, I just need time to do it! Also, I need to lose a few pounds to fit into the skirt.. but pizza is just sooooo good…
_MG_6306
ShoesshoesshoesOHGODDOILOVESHOES
_MG_6228
This is a highly accurate depiction of both my and Annabelle’s personalities. EPIC.
_MG_6520 copy
My happy little family ❤

xo
Jaye

About Baltimore Bombshell

A 30-something vintage clothing hoarder who also has a penchant for books, coffee, lazy days and cats.
This entry was posted in Life, Wardrobe Peeks. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where I’ve been..

  1. Pingback: More photos from my shoot with Katie | Baltimore Bombshell

Leave a Reply

