More photos from my shoot with Katie

As I shared on Monday, I was a subject for my friend Katie’s photography portrait project where she had to capture the individual’s personality through film. I think she did a great job! I’m totally envious of her skills!

I thought I’d share a few more!

_MG_6247
One of my favorite hats- 1930s from the UK. My dress was won off eBay a few years ago.
_MG_6365
My mannequin was a gift from my sissy, Becca.
_MG_6409
Enid (or EE) is not big on love… my shoes are from Etsy, and one of my favs! I’m going to do a post about them and my love affair with them sometime next month.
_MG_6512
My absolute favorite hat.. probably not Annabelle’s favorite.. I call it my pasta hat!
_MG_6350
I love this Edwardian feather and 20s velvet flapper hat.. it’s so delicate and sheds like crazy. I wish I had more opportunities to wear it.
_MG_6242
Proof that no matter how short your hair (I’m growing out a pixie cut) you can still give it a bit of vintage flair!

Speaking of which.. I should probably do a vintage hair tutorial on short hair soon!

Isn’t Katie wonderful? It’s funny to say, but I see these photos and for the first time I actually think I look pretty. I feel I always photograph slightly awkward and uncomfortable, but these I feel I look relaxed, fun and show off my personality. Good job, Katie! You can photograph me anytime:)

xo
Jaye

About Baltimore Bombshell

A 30-something vintage clothing hoarder who also has a penchant for books, coffee, lazy days and cats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More photos from my shoot with Katie

  1. Larisa says:

    Hi Jaye! You really are adorable, and your friend definitely captured your personality in her wonderful, natural shots! Thanks for your blog – it’s so much fun! – Larisa from the Vintage Beauty Workshop in NC!

Leave a Reply

