30s White, 50s Blue.

I wore this the other day to work at the restaurant. I’m encouraged to wear my vintage clothing by the owner, which has got me wearing more items I wouldn’t normally wear, only to keep things fresh and not wearing the same 5 dresses over and over (because we all do that, right??)

I’m rather pleased how well it was received! I didn’t think it was anything too special, and I really liked the simplicity of it.

photo-6

30s white dress with blue accents from Stina of Vintage Styles by Stina
50s hat gifted to me by Stina, Lainey and Voon from NYC as a thank you for participating in their Frankie 100 fashion show (more on that later)
40s blue heels from eBay (which are too small, and I paid waaaaaay too much for, and it’s killing me- why do I even have them?!?!?)
80s belt from Goodwill. I bought this years ago and forgot about it! When I bought this dress from Stina, it totally matched! Yay! Love it when that happens.

xo
Jaye

About Baltimore Bombshell

A 30-something vintage clothing hoarder who also has a penchant for books, coffee, lazy days and cats.
This entry was posted in OOTD, Wardrobe Peeks. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30s White, 50s Blue.

  1. lookbeyondbeauty says:

    Love your look, so unique! 🙂
    I would love it if you would check out my blog & follow if you like it 🙂 http://lookbeyondbeauty.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

