Red, White and Blue

Happy 4th to my stateside readers! I thought I’d share what I am wearing today to celebrate the 4th, while I eat way too much at a friend’s BBQ.
The dress is a recent eBay purchase, along with my *first* Bakelite (!!!!) bangle I picked up this week in Maine. I decided to channel the lovely Jamie from ChatterBlossom with the flowers in my hair.
SONY DSC
SONY DSC
SONY DSC
SONY DSC
SONY DSC
And then Enid got in on the action! Well.. she was the whole time. I had to crop her out!
SONY DSC

About Baltimore Bombshell

A 30-something vintage clothing hoarder who also has a penchant for books, coffee, lazy days and cats.
This entry was posted in Forties Fridays, OOTD. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Red, White and Blue

  1. Well what a compliment! Thank you for the mention! You look fantastic (that dress is SO pretty and your mix of hair flowers is wonderfully bold and sweet at the same time. Nicely done!).

Leave a Reply

