I made it!

I actually made it on a style blog! This is big for me:)

I went to Guys and Dolls Vintage Pop Up Shop in DC last weekend hosted by the lovely ladies of Instant Vintage 78. It was a fantastic time! There was music, drinks, food, AMAZING pieces from really great vendors! I was in awe of the stylings of Bespoke Not Broke in the mens department. Another gentleman’s favorite? The dapper duo of Brown and Williams Clothiers. The Gentleman was abroad for the week and was unable to attend, but I sent him photos of the jackets that were featured and he’s really excited to do some shopping.

There was a “Best Dressed” contest, and I won! I am generally not a lucky person, so that was pretty exciting! I won a $50 gift certificate to Penn Social, which is where the event was held.

2014-07-19-Instant-Vintage-054-495x1024
40s dress was a find on my travels to Maine, as was the Bakelite bangle. Purse from goodness knows where! 40s Shoes from Love Saves the Day and 30s/40s tilt hat from the fantastic Andi and Isaac of Raleigh Vintage.

Please check out Style Stamped’s blog- so SO much fashion inspiration! I’m seriously envious of the chicness of many of her looks!

And be sure to check out the run down of the event here!

xo
Jaye

About Baltimore Bombshell

A 30-something vintage clothing hoarder who also has a penchant for books, coffee, lazy days and cats.
This entry was posted in Vintage Events, Vintage Outings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

