Chicago, Chicago, You’re My Kind of Town!

I’m in Chicago! The Gentleman and I are celebrating our two-year Dateaversary, (which is like an anniversary but for the unmarried haha) in Chicago for the weekend. Last year we went all out and went to London for 6 days and Paris for 4, and this year we’re doing Chicago for 5! I have only been to Chicago once before and it was one of the worst trips I’ve ever been on in my entire life. So bad, I’ve blocked most of those memories out. (It was really awful. I decided to travel alone after that!)

So far this trip, we’ve done quite a bit! I didn’t have my SLR, just my trusty iPhone camera, and sadly I forgot to take pictures when the sun was actually OUT.. but you get the idea. Chicago is awesome.

photo 1

photo 3

photo 3

photo 4

photo 2photo 5

I went vintage shopping and ended up at a great store, Knee Deep Vintage, recommended by the lovely Karyn of Dethrose Vintage. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND KNEE DEEP VINTAGE IN PILSEN IF YOU ARE EVER IN THE CHICAGO AREA. I cannot stress that enough! Carlos, the owner, was quick to accommodate and so enthusiastic about the pieces he had as well as Vintage in general. He and I geeked out for what seemed like ages over a 30s gown he had (that I um.. gave a new home to..) He also had plenty of stories about the pieces he’s found, too. I always love hearing those!

All in all, Chicago is pretty amazing. I love that everywhere we went, we were surrounded by people who were passionate about their hobbies and about their city. We will definitely be back.

 

Well done, Chicago, well done.

 

xo

Jaye

About Baltimore Bombshell

A 30-something vintage clothing hoarder who also has a penchant for books, coffee, lazy days and cats.
This entry was posted in Life, Vintage Outings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

