Quarantined

If you’ve been following the news lately, you may have seen what’s been going on in Baltimore. I will not add my two cents into the argument, but I will say it is heartbreaking for everyone involved. Since a bulk of the riots and protests have been happening around my house, and our neighborhood was on brief lockdown this weekend, I have spent the weekend inside, unpacking a bit, and mostly relaxing. I came down with a cold a few weeks ago, and never quite recovered, and now I have really bad bronchitis. So I’ve been using this time that I’m confined to my loft, to really rest up as much as possible.
Today I was feeling a little bit better and decided to wash and set my hair in a pin curl set that will hopefully last the rest of the week. I finally got a pendant light hung in my loft above my bed (thanks to my super handy-man-skilled-neighborino, Josh).
SONY DSC
SONY DSC
SONY DSC
Sometimes it’s nice to get dolled up only just to lounge around all day watching reruns of America’s Next Top Model and RuPaul’s Drag Race.

xo
Jaye

About Baltimore Bombshell

A 30-something vintage clothing hoarder who also has a penchant for books, coffee, lazy days and cats.
This entry was posted in Home, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

