Going once, Going Twice, SOLD!

A few weeks ago, a friend invited me out to the Eastern Shore for an Antique Auction. HOLY HELL IT WAS AMAZING. I lost all bids I was bidding on, but I was able to walk away with a free(!!!!!!!) 1950s Mid Century Modern TV cabinet with the TV removed from it. I’m turning it into a bar as we speak. I’ll be sure to post photos once I’ve completed it!

I plan to go back to the auction once I’m done with school. In other news- I graduated yesterday from Aveda! I still have a few weeks left to finish up some hours, but I’m in the home stretch. It has been a rough week with Memorial Day and graduation. Many of my classmates are completely finished, with the exception of a few (myself included). Several mentioned how much their lives have improved over the course of the last year, and all I could think was how much I preferred my life then. I was embarking on a new venture, felt loved, felt sane, and was planning forever with the gentleman I had waited my whole life for. I sat through my graduation last night feeling completely alone. My family wasn’t there, I had no friends to invite, and I’ve been feeling more and more alone without my military/govt family. A good portion of them are no longer living, so it made the whole week even sadder. I feel like lately I don’t have much to look forward to (so little things like the auction are even more exciting for me than probably the average person). I know this season will pass.. it just seems like it’s never-ending while you’re in it.

This past week I also found out I got the job I had been wanting. I had two big things to celebrate- and no one to celebrate with.

I miss my friends who have passed on. I struggle to honor their memories in a positive light. I miss my best friend, The One who I had been waiting for. I miss being able to sleep without reminders of pain or past.

Sometimes I wish it were possible to hit pause on life.

Til then, one foot in front of the other. One 50s day dress at a time. One antique auction after the other. Keep marking down those hours at school. Big changes are about to happen this month, and I really just need to focus on those. I’ll be trying my best to blog a bit more as well.

XO

Jaye

About Baltimore Bombshell

A 30-something vintage clothing hoarder who also has a penchant for books, coffee, lazy days and cats.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Going once, Going Twice, SOLD!

  1. John Kimmel says:

    Ms Jaye, congratulations! You know that Helen and I would have been there if we had known about the graduation. Hope to meet you for dinner in the near future. John

  2. Pingback: A Little Nook.. | Baltimore Bombshell

Leave a Reply

