A Little Nook..

If you’re on the East Coast anywhere near DC right now, you may be spending your Saturday swimming from place to place. Oh, the rain! It’s nice to have, but 24 hours of continuous hard rain is.. well? Not that bad, really. I’ve been spending it on my couch binge-watching The Office (American version). Every now and then, I like to revisit shows and watch them all the way through. I just finished Friends and 3rd Rock From the Sun… Ok, so maybe not every NOW and then… more like, all the time. (I need a life)

I love moody, rainy days. It’s so dark outside even though it’s mid-afternoon. I needed a quick break from doing nothing, so I walked over to a local coffeeshop to write up a quick blog post. Currently, I don’t have internet at my place, so I’m becoming a bit of a fixture over here.

I don’t know how much my cat has been featured on here.. usually she sits in the loft away from everyone and everything, reigning on high. She just turned 3 this month! Her name is Enid, but I’ve taken to calling her Snacks for the past year. Mostly, she goes by EE or E-Snacks. She isn’t the most photogenic (nor does she appreciate being photographed..) but I wanted to capture the little corner of my loft that I really love. Here she is with a small collection of plants that I haven’t managed to kill yet! My mint plant is getting out of control. I really need to get pretty little pots for everything and actually make it all look nice. I do NOT have a green thumb. My mother though- HOLY HELL. Go mom! (Hi mom if you’re reading this!) 🙂

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Remember when I mentioned here that I got that mid-century TV cabinet for free at Dixon’s Auction? Well here she is! I still haven’t been able to fully refurbish her, but I am pretty pleased that she fits nestled into that corner really nicely.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Isn’t the cabinet adorable?

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

I put these adorable vintage ceramic canisters I found forever ago at a thrift shop on top (they hold my bar goodies and stirrers) as well as my cocktail tray, a rocking bird from CB2, a wooden llama from Modcloth and a glass bottle from Gabi of Good Bones. (She is a wonderfully dear friend of mine who has the most beautiful soul and home! Seriously, Gabi, you can decorate for me any day.)

I don’t have that much as far as alcohol goes, but I am taking a Gin History course at Bookmaker’s Cocktail Club tomorrow, so hopefully that will help me find a few things to invest in:)

xo

Jaye

About Baltimore Bombshell

A 30-something vintage clothing hoarder who also has a penchant for books, coffee, lazy days and cats.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

