Longer Skirts, Shorter Days…

Today is a good day.

Fall seems to finally be here, I can wear tweed, boots, and hello! Pumpkin Spice Lattes are back at Starbucks! Amiright?!?!?

Today I’m pairing a 1940s nutmeg-colored nubbed linen skirt, white blouse from Collectif, a vest from Gap that I thrifted forever ago, and a blazer from H&M a few seasons back. I’m also wearing my trusty Chelsea Crew heeled brogues, and Larry Longlegs my 30s Bakelite spider on my lapel.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

An old 50s beret, and some 40s seamed silk nylons round out my look. I love being able to wear more lux fabrics and layering them. So I’m thrilled that the weather is finally changing so I can wear them.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

And of course, because I can’t be serious for more than a few minutes at a time…

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Hope everyone else’s weekend is off to a great start!

Xo

Jaye

About Baltimore Bombshell

A 30-something vintage clothing hoarder who also has a penchant for books, coffee, lazy days and cats.
This entry was posted in Home, OOTD. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Longer Skirts, Shorter Days…

Leave a Reply

