My Sweet Beast

IMG_0881

My sweet Annabelle (or Annabeast, or just Beast for those who knew her) passed at 9:32am Friday, January 22, 2016. She was 3 months and 1 day short of what we celebrated as her 10th birthday.

Beastie had been acting fine, until two days prior, when we found out she had an aggressive brain tumor that caused several seizures in a short time.

She had a rough beginning, used as a bait dog in a dog-fighting ring in Georgia. Her old owners put behind bars, I found her at the shelter and rescued her the last day she was available before being put down. She was my best friend and the “lub” of my life since June 23, 2007.

I’m still not ready to be without her, and all of her toys and treats and food (and beddie) are all in the same spot they were before she passed. I miss my baby.

Love you, my sweet beast. You’re mommy’s sweet girl.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

About Baltimore Bombshell

A 30-something vintage clothing hoarder who also has a penchant for books, coffee, lazy days and cats.
This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Sweet Beast

  1. Jared W. says:

    Oh Jaye, I am so sorry for your loss. Beast was such a sweet, sweet girl.

  2. Gabi says:

    I could not help but cry as I read this. I’m so glad you saved her and gave her such a sweet life. I love you ❤

Leave a Reply

