Chutes and Ladders

So last month I moved again (3 times in the past 1.5 years for those of you who are counting…) I’m so in love with my new loft! It has a skylight that is just perfect for getting enough light. The dog and cat love to bask in the sunlight, and I have to say, it is really cool  to be able to see the sun rise in the morning. Downside? The temperature fluctuates like crazy and the rain is super loud- but regardless of all of that, I am really happy in the new place!

I’ve been nesting a lot more lately; I never feel settled unless everything is unpacked and neatly arranged. I still have a few boxes left to go, and a few things to get here and there, but otherwise I’m feeling pretty cozy in the new spot. As soon as I get everything organized, I’ll be posting a few pictures from around the loft.

One of my favorite spaces is the loft with the skylight over it. I took advantage of the natural light coming in this afternoon, and the fact I’m on Day 2 of a good pin curl set:)

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

IMG_0892

Wearing a new (to me!) 50s floral day dress from Polly Sue’s Vintage:)

xo

Jaye

About Baltimore Bombshell

A 30-something vintage clothing hoarder who also has a penchant for books, coffee, lazy days and cats.
This entry was posted in Hair, Home, OOTD. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

